2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

CAWF Hall of Fame

Denis Dubreuil - Competitor

Denis was one of the very best 165 pound pullers in the world in the mid 1990's.

He's a 2 time runner up at the Yukon Jack Finals (toughest pro tournament of the 90's)

Approximately 4 National Titles

He has wins over Dave Patton when Dave was in peak form as well as multiple wins over George Iszakouits.

CAWF Hall of Fame

Ken Taylor - Builder

Ken helped to develop the sport in Quebec in the 1970's.

In 1977 he won a Carling O'Keefe World Title in Timmons.

He was the head referee for all of the North American Championships held in Amos Quebec as well as most of the Yukon Jack pro tournaments.

Ken was the first person to run tournaments in Quebec that were affiliated with the Canadian Armwrestling Association.

CAWF Hall of Fame

Sylvain Perron - Competitor

Sylvain is the best puller to come out of Quebec in modern armwrestling history.

He won 5 National Titles, all without losing a single match.

He has won pro titles at "The Main Event" and the USAA National Pro-Am.

Sylvain is a WAF World Champion (2003-Left Arm 100 kilo class)

He has wins with both arms over many greats including, John Brzenk, Devon Larratt and Travis Bagent.